Chicken A La Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Very good. Add some chili peppers for a little kick. Very saucy, could almost 1/2 the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Yummy...Made this recipe twice already. I usually serve it with rice and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I thought this recipe was fine, but I am excited to try a few variations. I sprinkled a few walnuts on top when I was finished, and I think the next time I would mix some in to add to the texture and tone down the sweetness a bit. I would also like to try some garlic and onions in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
As others said, this was incredibly bland. It seemed like a good sauce BASE, but like it was missing all the spice. Kind of like if you were use to white sauce on your potatoes instead of cheese sauce. White sauce is the base, not the flavor. This orange sauce was the base, but it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I was disappointed with this recipe. After preparing it exactly as the recipe calls for, I found it to be very bland. If you use it, be prepared to spice it up on your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I changed this recipe a little I added tropical fruit juice insted of orange, I also added a little bit of garlic to the honey and ginger mixture and it turned out wonderful, even my kids (who don't eat anything new without a fight) liked it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I actually adapted this for the crockpot. It was very easy and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This recipe tasted like chicken soaking in orange juice. I checked the recipe twice to be sure that I didn't do something wrong. I followed to a T. Not very good at all. Maybe with less orange juice and more honey it might have been alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Great Orange flavor--a bit bland-not spicy enough--will add some sort of a hot sauce next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Hmmm....we managed to eat this so not to waste food, but neither of us really cared for this. The orange was way too overpowering in this. I tried adding some soy sauce to take away from some of the orange juice flavor, but it didn't help at all. The consistancy of the sauce was that of peach baby food, but orange flavored. I think I'll stick to the Orange Chicken Stir Fry found on this site next time I want to eat orange chicken. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States