Chicken A La Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We thought this recipe was pretty good, and my whole family ate it really well. The only problem that I really had with this recipe was that the sauce was really thin, even after waiting quite a while to see if the sauce would thicken up. Taste was really good though. This is one that we might make again since everyone ate it, which doesn't happen that often with a five year old and two year old. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
this was good, but i changed it a little. i fried the chicken with onion, subbed marmalade for the honey, spiced it up with sriracha and garlic powder, and added sesame seeds. definitely bland if you dont add your own spices, but will make again with the changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this and I did not think it tasted very orange flavor, but I do have to say that I liked the sauce more than the whole dish as a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHES28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yummy, but a little thin. I might have to let it bubble a little longer. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I think it might enhance the recipe to add a bit more ginger and garlic powder to the sauce as well. I cut the chicken into chunks and served it with a boxed fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I did a little different. I boiled the chicken after cutting it in bite sized pieces, no cornstarch, no water, added a tsp lemon juice, 5 splashes of hot sauce, 1tbsp garlic powder, and 6 splashes of soy sauce. EVERYONE in the house loved it. I cooked it in an electric skillet until the orange glaze was thick and served it over rice with steamed veggies and macaroni and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Cut the recipe in half and still had way too much sauce! Might be better with the addition of some bell peppers and onions, then served over rice. Orange flavor was a little bitter, but I don't think I'd add any sugar. Not a bad recipe, but not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I found this recipe to have a very bitter after taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawaiicookies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Quick and easy but lacked some flavor! It had a heavy cornstarch taste and just a mild ginger taste. Some modifications are needed but it wasn't bad for a quick fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Pretty plain if making it this way not to mention corn starch in cold water or cold chicken broth not hot! I made a few adjustments like orange zest, soy and some spices making it have more flavor. I also cut the chicken into pieces before cooking and served it over brown rice with steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
As so often happens, when supper-time rolls around I scramble for a simple recipe (for the ingredients I actually have in house) and I go to allrecipes.com to save me. Yesterday I hit the jackpot AGAIN with this wonderfully simple and very delicous recipe. Thanks for sharing SKELHER! This will definitely be a frequent dinner selection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeemerGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Butler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States