Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
my husband doesn't typically like homemade pizza and LOVED it! he said "this gets 5 stars" and trust me- he's a tough critic! : ) will certainly make again! I added olives, green peppers, etc. as well! very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Love the pan pizza! Easy to prepare too! The only difference was I added a layer of pepperoni with the sausage. This was a good addition! Very tasty also! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was a hit in our house....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mineral Wells, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Tastes great. My hubby wants it again. Took leftovers for lunch and had the whole office sniffing around and commenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes from this site. The topping is really delicious. I prebake the crust for about 10 minutes and do this whether I use frozen, refrigerated or homemade dough. The recipe calls for drained tomatoes. If they are not drained the pizza will be soggy. Thanks Jaime, for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This pizza was great! It's a meal in itself. Fresh parmesan is a must! I also pre-cooked the dough for 15 mins before adding the ingredients as suggested by earlier reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Really great recipe! Going to try it with some other toppings next time, maybe black olives, green peppers, pepperoni. Definitely pre-cook the crust if using bread dough. Next time I'll make one by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
DEFINITELY A KEEPER! I have tried several recipes for pizza with no success. Everyone complimented this one! made no changes.. followed recipe AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe!! Followed mostly as it, only halved sausage, added pepperoni and used TJ's whole wheat pizza crust dough. Got rave reviews in my house. Can't wait to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this the other night and it was fantastic. I cooked it a little longer because we like a crunchier crust. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Chief

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States