Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very good. I made only minor changes, used a 12 inch stoneware pan and sprinkled the fresh pizza dough (from Publix) with cornmeal. My husband is from Chicago and is huge fan of Lou Malnati's deep dish. He loved this and I will make it again. My daughter requested it as a Stuffed Spinach, so I will try that. I will also try to find a recipe for real chicago dough which is as another reviewer said richer, buttery and crisp. Thank you for a wonderful recipe on a cold rainy GA night as we watch The Bears on Monday Night Football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is my favorite pizza, including anything I could get in a restaurant. I make if often without any changes. However, I always have "issues" with the crust, not cooked or bubbles and shrinkage when pre-cooked as many have suggested etc. The secret to this recipe is to use a 12" pizza pan with the holes in it. No need to pre-cook the crust. Bake using a lower oven shelf. The crust comes out perfect and cooked and it's also much easier to serve. Slide it onto a cutting board and cut into pizza slices. Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was really good. I used a fresh dough recipe that I found on Food Network. I don't eat meat so my toppings were mushrooms, pineapple, green olives, and red bell peppers. I added in some crushed red peppers to the sauce and left out the fennel seed. I also added in some dried parsley to the sauce. My mistake was that I didn't dry out the mozzarella cheese so it was a bit wet at the bottom but I will definitely do that next time. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Yummy - I made this with Fresh n Easy's foccacia dough (2 pkgs) - family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Very good and very easy. To make it easier, I buy diced tomatoes already seasoned with garlic, oregano and basil. I'm using a springform pan also so cut the dough to 2/3, use less meat, cheese and 14 oz. can of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Made this tonight for the kids and got RAVE reviews! This recipe is super easy and sooo good! I used the Bridgeford frozen loaves (3 in a package) and whatever dough I didn't use for the pizza, I made breadsticks with. I will be making this again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
YUM! I typically do not like Chicago-style pizza (or perhaps maybe just not the restaurant variety) however it's my husband favorite so I decided to give this recipe a try. I love it! And so did the hubby! Definitely a keeper. Thank you! (I accidentally bought hot Italian sausage and it actually added a nice flavor without being spicy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
my husband doesn't typically like homemade pizza and LOVED it! he said "this gets 5 stars" and trust me- he's a tough critic! : ) will certainly make again! I added olives, green peppers, etc. as well! very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Love the pan pizza! Easy to prepare too! The only difference was I added a layer of pepperoni with the sausage. This was a good addition! Very tasty also! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States