Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I baked my homemade pizza dough first for 15 minutes in my cornmeal dusted pan. Then I followed the rest of this recipe exactly as written. My family and I came to the conclusion that this is the best TASTING homemade pizza we have ever eaten, however, "deep dish pizza" isn't for us. Next time I will just bake a 12" flat round pie instead. So, I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because we really enjoyed the flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
THE BEST! My husband could not get enough of this pizza. Did not use mushrooms and put a thin layer of spicy marinara sauce on top of crust after I baked it, before adding the sausage and pepperoni, then put another thin layer on top of cheese before adding tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Have tried many at home pizzas & this is the best by far! My husband loved the recipe as is. I don't like sausage or mushrooms so I exchanged turkey pepperoni & fresh basil. Amazing both ways. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I used my own pizza crust and added some more toppings, and baked it in a cast iron skillet. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great, but it takes forever to make or it did us:/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Even tho I have not tried it yet, I definitely will, and am anticipating at least 4 stars. For Keithe...I disagree regarding your remark that folks should not post their tweaks to a recipe. It's always good to hear the pros and cons of any recipe. If each person had to post their own recipe rather than mention the changes they made to this one, can you imagine the flood of similar recipes floating around?? Why have reviews if not for this purpose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My husband made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious! We keep kosher, so we made one substitution: tofurkey in place of the Italian sausage. The texture of tofurkey is different from that of Italian sausage, but that isn't so evident in the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holmdel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We really enjoyed this pizza. The only thing I did differently, was used a homemade crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
We absolutely loved this pizza recipe. Followed the recipe exactly except added black olives. We'll definitely be adding this one to the rotation. I might try wheat bread next time along with turkey sausage for a little healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great recipe! Made this recipe exactly as listed except I baked it in a deep dish pizza pan instead of glass dish. Filling is great and even though my crust was a little softer than I wanted (my fault, not the recipe) I'd make this again for sure. Just the right amount of cheese and savory ingredients. I kept the Italian sausage in bigger chunks and recommend you do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States