Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Made this pizza for my family and it was a major hit. I've also tried changing the toppings around...but this is a great start! Tonight...i'm making it just as is. However some nights when I don't have all the ingredients...I will add other toppings. This is the only pizza recipe I use now!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I don't really ever leave reviews, but this one deserved it! This is my favorite recipe, and I make it once a week for my husband and myself. It's even better heated up as a leftover! I doubled the fennel seed and I don't use all the tomatoes. Make very sure you drain the tomatoes well, or else your pizza will be a little soggy. Yummy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I really liked making pizza in a pan and I LOVED the sauce--so good!!!! I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and canned mushrooms because that was all I had. Be sure to pre-bake the crust and make sure that it isn't too thick--my crust was so thick that it was still undercooked even though I pre-baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This recipe was awesome! I was worried about making it for my family cuz they don't like to try any new things but they absolutely loved it! And so did I! I was suprised to because I'm such a picky eater, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I changed it a bit, I only put half as much olive oil on and used about 1/2 cup pizza sauce. What a good recipe! That fresh parmesan is what makes the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I thought this was an excellent pizza. I used a round deep dish baker and I had left overs. Plus the dough didn't cook as quickly as it should have. Next time I will definitely do it in a 9x13 as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This is our family's favorite "at-home" pizza! Definitely a taste of Chicago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This IS the best Chicago Style Pan Pizza I have ever had........will never settle for anything less when I can make a better pizza at home now. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
My husband and I are constantly on the look out for Chicago Style Pizza. It's our favorite. This recipe is as close as I've found and the flavors are so delicious. It was hard to stop eating! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEARTOBLUE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I thought this was GREAT!! But the kids didn't like it. I will defiantly make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States