Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Yummy - I made this with Fresh n Easy's foccacia dough (2 pkgs) - family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Very good and very easy. To make it easier, I buy diced tomatoes already seasoned with garlic, oregano and basil. I'm using a springform pan also so cut the dough to 2/3, use less meat, cheese and 14 oz. can of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Made this tonight for the kids and got RAVE reviews! This recipe is super easy and sooo good! I used the Bridgeford frozen loaves (3 in a package) and whatever dough I didn't use for the pizza, I made breadsticks with. I will be making this again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
YUM! I typically do not like Chicago-style pizza (or perhaps maybe just not the restaurant variety) however it's my husband favorite so I decided to give this recipe a try. I love it! And so did the hubby! Definitely a keeper. Thank you! (I accidentally bought hot Italian sausage and it actually added a nice flavor without being spicy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
my husband doesn't typically like homemade pizza and LOVED it! he said "this gets 5 stars" and trust me- he's a tough critic! : ) will certainly make again! I added olives, green peppers, etc. as well! very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Love the pan pizza! Easy to prepare too! The only difference was I added a layer of pepperoni with the sausage. This was a good addition! Very tasty also! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was a hit in our house....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mineral Wells, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Tastes great. My hubby wants it again. Took leftovers for lunch and had the whole office sniffing around and commenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes from this site. The topping is really delicious. I prebake the crust for about 10 minutes and do this whether I use frozen, refrigerated or homemade dough. The recipe calls for drained tomatoes. If they are not drained the pizza will be soggy. Thanks Jaime, for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This pizza was great! It's a meal in itself. Fresh parmesan is a must! I also pre-cooked the dough for 15 mins before adding the ingredients as suggested by earlier reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States