Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This pizza was great! It's a meal in itself. Fresh parmesan is a must! I also pre-cooked the dough for 15 mins before adding the ingredients as suggested by earlier reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Really great recipe! Going to try it with some other toppings next time, maybe black olives, green peppers, pepperoni. Definitely pre-cook the crust if using bread dough. Next time I'll make one by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
DEFINITELY A KEEPER! I have tried several recipes for pizza with no success. Everyone complimented this one! made no changes.. followed recipe AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe!! Followed mostly as it, only halved sausage, added pepperoni and used TJ's whole wheat pizza crust dough. Got rave reviews in my house. Can't wait to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this the other night and it was fantastic. I cooked it a little longer because we like a crunchier crust. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Chief

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing. A very good pizza. It was gone quickly by my 3 growing boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fiverenos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This pizza was AMAZING & very hearty! :D I followed most the instructions, yet followed others advice. I cooked the dough (which was a frozen ball) for 15 in a 20 x20 baking dish; since that's all I had- I also lightly sprinkled flour in the pan before the dough- it made it easy to get out of the pan at the end. Browned the sausage, drained it, put it on the mozzarella. Then I used the same pan to caramelize the onions and added all the spices except the fennel (I didn't have any). I also added some finely chopped black olives instead of mushrooms ( I hate mushrooms). My husband loves garlic therefore I added the 1/4 teaspoon as the instructions say but also added 2 chopped up cloves, which gave great flavor- I threw them in with the onions. The meal was wonderful, and my husband is already requesting it for next week. I hadn't realized but I never added the olive oil, I don't even know where you would use it?! Oh well, ENJOY,... i know i did! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
OMG! We may never buy another pizza! This was awesome.. I might add a little more fennel next time but change nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This pizza was awesome. I wasn't sure if my son would like it as he is very picky. It doesn't call for sauce and he didn't like that so I put a little tomato sauce on his side and he loved it! He liked it so much that the next day he wanted another one and even made it himself...which never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States