Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I do like the recipe's ingredients very much; however, using frozen bread dough as the crust & not having any tomato sauce (such as homemade from Roma tomatoes, or a good jar sauce) on top of the crust before adding the other terrific ingredients leads me to think this will not taste like a Chicago-style pizza that I love. It will be a very good pizza, of that I have no doubt; I love the fennel seed---very Italian addition, very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I followed the suggestions, I used the 14" pizza pan with the holes on the bottom, let the cheese air dry for 6 hours in frig., and added more toppings, green pepper& pepperoni and didn't use the fennel seed, but 1/2 teas. Italian seasoning. This tastes so GREAT and much cheaper than our local pizza place charging us 27.50 for one than is not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is really really good except you need to bake the crust for about 10-15 minutes before putting on the toppings. We always add more toppings since we like the "loaded" type and it takes a few more minutes to bake but oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is pretty good, but it doesn't resemble Chicago deep dish pizza in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
While this is tasty, a true Chicago-style pizza has a crispier outside, and an airier inside. There is usually a small amount of cornmeal mixed in as well. Again, this is tasty but not a true Chicago-style crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
The flavor was very good...the Chicago style is just too heavy for our tastes/we will remain thin crust fans. I liked the sauce though.....would make the sauce recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. The Uno's restaurant left the San Diego area. Now I can make my own! I used the bread as the crust. Then I layered sausage, mozzarella, parmesan, then topped it with 2 drained cans of diced tomatoes with garlic, basil and oregan! It was the closed that I have found for the replacement of Uno's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Huge hit at the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Awesome!!! Baked pizza dough for 15min as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is awesome. I made it as directed and it sure disappeared in a hurry. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States