Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
We love this!!! I do NOT prebake crust since I make so thin, I just roll it in pan just as recipe says! It's light, crispy, just tastes great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Proof that a higher power exists! I needed to get rid of my sausage and parm cheese and dough. Planned on making a pizza; searched for recipes and this one had high rating... even though diced tomatoes sounded awful and really the whole thing sounded awful.. SOMETHING made me make this dish and I complained the whole time... what am I doing.. what a waste of ingredients. Bottom line: This was heavenly. Absolutely heavenly. A good sausage, I think, is what makes it great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this last night for my boyfriend and I and it was PERFECT! I received a magazine with this recipe and read a review to bake the dough first. If you put it in for 15-20 min before putting everything in to create the pizza, it keeps it from getting soggy. It was excellent- even the left overs were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I baked my homemade pizza dough first for 15 minutes in my cornmeal dusted pan. Then I followed the rest of this recipe exactly as written. My family and I came to the conclusion that this is the best TASTING homemade pizza we have ever eaten, however, "deep dish pizza" isn't for us. Next time I will just bake a 12" flat round pie instead. So, I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because we really enjoyed the flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
THE BEST! My husband could not get enough of this pizza. Did not use mushrooms and put a thin layer of spicy marinara sauce on top of crust after I baked it, before adding the sausage and pepperoni, then put another thin layer on top of cheese before adding tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Have tried many at home pizzas & this is the best by far! My husband loved the recipe as is. I don't like sausage or mushrooms so I exchanged turkey pepperoni & fresh basil. Amazing both ways. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I used my own pizza crust and added some more toppings, and baked it in a cast iron skillet. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great, but it takes forever to make or it did us:/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Even tho I have not tried it yet, I definitely will, and am anticipating at least 4 stars. For Keithe...I disagree regarding your remark that folks should not post their tweaks to a recipe. It's always good to hear the pros and cons of any recipe. If each person had to post their own recipe rather than mention the changes they made to this one, can you imagine the flood of similar recipes floating around?? Why have reviews if not for this purpose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My husband made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious! We keep kosher, so we made one substitution: tofurkey in place of the Italian sausage. The texture of tofurkey is different from that of Italian sausage, but that isn't so evident in the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holmdel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States