Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very easy to make and my whole family loved it! We are planning on making it our Thursday night special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I used one tube of Pillsbury Italian bread. I did not precook the crust. It came out perfect, crispy on the edges and not soggy on the bottom. I drained the tomatoes as suggested and didn't have a problem. I couldn't believe how much it tasted like Chicago Pizza Pub pizza that I used to get on Long Island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I just made this pizza tonight, and it was FANTASTIC!!! The only change I made was that I added diced green peppers along with the onions and mushrooms. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
First of all - I have not made this recipe however, the writer on April 4th stated that she knows Chicago pizza and that the cheese is put on the crust and that the sausage is not crumbled. That is not true. I was born and raised in Chicago and we have the best pizza of anywhere, but, how she described it is not correct. Maybe at one place that she went to they made it like that but most are not like she said. I just wanted to clarify that point because I too am a pizza nut and Chicago is definitely the best place for pizza. This recipe sounds very good and maybe I will try it one day but just wanted to clear up any "Chicago" misconceptions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Since I have never had a real Chicago style pizza from Unos or someplace like that I cant really compare. But being a pizza lover, I really enjoyed this! Homemade pizzas are so much fun to make and always turn out better then expected. I would reccomend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjincali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very very good! I will mae it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is one of the best meals I've had in quite a while. Both for ease of preperation and versatility. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Well done; nice recipe. I simmered the juice from the tomates down to give the garlic, oregano and fennel seeds a chance to cook a bit longer. Next time I'll add more fennel seeds, maybe a half teaspoon. What a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Great pan pizza and an easy weeknight meal! Easy to adjust the meat to suit your tastes such as using turkey sausage or any of the many other variations found in groceries today. Thank God for these reviews as well. The pizza crust from TJ is perfect and prebaking it was key to it turning out so nicely. Also dusting with cornmeal in a cast iron skillet was right on. The pie held together well when cutting to serve. Will make again, probably will fresh tomatoes, oregano and garlic next time, would probably put it over the top! Don't leave out the fennel seeds either. Great recipe, Jaime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Yum!!! My husband and I loved! I took the suggestions of others and pre-cooked my crust for 10-15 minutes. Other than that, I didn't change anything else from the original recipe. We loved and Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States