Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I've made this 3 times in the first month after printing this recipe! Only thing I did different after the first one is add more of the spices. Everyone who's had some has loved it. Oh, and the leftovers microwave perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Many of these pictures show the cheese on top - epic fail if you truly want Chicago style. The directions are correct, you want the sauce on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
this was a real winner. quick and easy. i prefer pan pizza crust over thin crust any day. i usually make my own crust from scratch but this was so much easier and faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made in cast iron skillet. Came out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good first night: Exceptionally good the next night! When I make it again, I will cook it the day before and reheat, allowing the flavors to marry. Incidentally, one of the fennel seeds stuck in my teeth and when I chewed it, it had very little flavor left; it was a good example of "marrying", most of its flavor had "married" the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Just made this pizza for the first time. It is awesome! It tastes just like a Lou Malnati's pizza. I added pepperoni first then the sausage. Also doubled the amount of Parmesan cheese and added Black olives on the very top. Will definetly be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Brushed the Pillsbury artisan crust (from a tube)with a mix of butter, olive oil, pressed garlic cloves and dried oregano before baking the crust on its own for 12 minutes. it was phenomenal ! my kid said 'i was expecting not to like this but it was really good!' After the first 12 minutes I added everything on the list except sausage because we do not eat meat and baked for 10 more minutes. Amazing homemade pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Everybody raved about this pizza. I did use a couple of the listed suggestions and used the cast iron frying pan, I prebaked the crust for 10 minutes and I left the shredded cheese open in the refrigerator over night. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I wasn't sure about this recipe due to lack of sauce but tried it anyway and wow was I surprised, it was the best pizza ever. My hubby is super picky and he loved it except next time I will slice my own mushrooms instead of buying presliced, they were too thick but over all it was amazing baked in my large castiron skillet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darsbob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States