Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
THE BEST! My husband could not get enough of this pizza. Did not use mushrooms and put a thin layer of spicy marinara sauce on top of crust after I baked it, before adding the sausage and pepperoni, then put another thin layer on top of cheese before adding tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Have tried many at home pizzas & this is the best by far! My husband loved the recipe as is. I don't like sausage or mushrooms so I exchanged turkey pepperoni & fresh basil. Amazing both ways. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I used my own pizza crust and added some more toppings, and baked it in a cast iron skillet. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great, but it takes forever to make or it did us:/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Even tho I have not tried it yet, I definitely will, and am anticipating at least 4 stars. For Keithe...I disagree regarding your remark that folks should not post their tweaks to a recipe. It's always good to hear the pros and cons of any recipe. If each person had to post their own recipe rather than mention the changes they made to this one, can you imagine the flood of similar recipes floating around?? Why have reviews if not for this purpose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My husband made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious! We keep kosher, so we made one substitution: tofurkey in place of the Italian sausage. The texture of tofurkey is different from that of Italian sausage, but that isn't so evident in the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holmdel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We really enjoyed this pizza. The only thing I did differently, was used a homemade crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
We absolutely loved this pizza recipe. Followed the recipe exactly except added black olives. We'll definitely be adding this one to the rotation. I might try wheat bread next time along with turkey sausage for a little healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great recipe! Made this recipe exactly as listed except I baked it in a deep dish pizza pan instead of glass dish. Filling is great and even though my crust was a little softer than I wanted (my fault, not the recipe) I'd make this again for sure. Just the right amount of cheese and savory ingredients. I kept the Italian sausage in bigger chunks and recommend you do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I used 1 lb of my regular "Jay's Pizza Crust" which I then divided. I used around 1/3 of it for the bottom of the 9x13 pan (it was VERY thin). I then layered pepperoni (half of 3.5 oz pkg), chicken (frozen, shredded - about 3 big handfuls), enough slices of monterey jack cheese to cover the meat and diced "italian" tomatoes in there sauce. I then topped with the remaining crust. Yum, yum, yummity, yum. Should make two if we have more then just the 4 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States