Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
fantasic awesome flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Followed other reviews advice. Pre-cook crust for 15 minutes. Drain tomatoes, add spices and let it sit for about one hour. Dust deep dish pan with corn meal. This is by far the best pizza I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was a really easy recipe. It turned out delious! Just like a restuarant. My husband said that it was the best homemade pizza he ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam gile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
A great meal...filling and flavorful! I used Pillsbury canned pizza dough (which worked perfectly), made this exactly as the recipe was written and would not change a thing. Like the other reviews suggest, make sure you pre-bake the crust and thoroughly drain the tomatoes. What's great is you can basically add/change the toppings as much as you want as long as you keep the spices, cheese, and diced tomatoes...and it will always taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This recipe is for bread lovers! I had to use canned french bread dough. Worked out just fine. Makes a huge pizza! My family of 3 ate less than half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Excellent!! I skipped the sausage as a personal preference. I used canned mushrooms & chopped up some pepperoni & green peppers & added it all in w/the tomato mixture. Layered cheese, tomato mix, & topped w/more cheese. Love, love, love this!! I've made it twice in 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
LOVED it! Made it exactly as written. Next time I will do something different with the crust. Seems to me real Chicago crust is kind of cornbready?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Pretty good and very easy to prepare. Everyone in my family liked it (can I hear a woot woot). Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
We weren't impressed with this recipe. I'd suggest perhaps a smaller pan, as the bread dough I used didn't stretch enough to cover a 9X13, allowing for crust on all sides. Seemed it lacked flavor, as compared to a couple of other deep dish pizza recipes we've tried. Sorry! Not a favorite .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My family really liked this. They aren't big fans of homemade pizza but this one got the thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethwalden3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States