Chicago-Style Pan Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing. A very good pizza. It was gone quickly by my 3 growing boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Blankenship Reno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This pizza was AMAZING & very hearty! :D I followed most the instructions, yet followed others advice. I cooked the dough (which was a frozen ball) for 15 in a 20 x20 baking dish; since that's all I had- I also lightly sprinkled flour in the pan before the dough- it made it easy to get out of the pan at the end. Browned the sausage, drained it, put it on the mozzarella. Then I used the same pan to caramelize the onions and added all the spices except the fennel (I didn't have any). I also added some finely chopped black olives instead of mushrooms ( I hate mushrooms). My husband loves garlic therefore I added the 1/4 teaspoon as the instructions say but also added 2 chopped up cloves, which gave great flavor- I threw them in with the onions. The meal was wonderful, and my husband is already requesting it for next week. I hadn't realized but I never added the olive oil, I don't even know where you would use it?! Oh well, ENJOY,... i know i did! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
OMG! We may never buy another pizza! This was awesome.. I might add a little more fennel next time but change nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This pizza was awesome. I wasn't sure if my son would like it as he is very picky. It doesn't call for sauce and he didn't like that so I put a little tomato sauce on his side and he loved it! He liked it so much that the next day he wanted another one and even made it himself...which never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very easy to make and my whole family loved it! We are planning on making it our Thursday night special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I used one tube of Pillsbury Italian bread. I did not precook the crust. It came out perfect, crispy on the edges and not soggy on the bottom. I drained the tomatoes as suggested and didn't have a problem. I couldn't believe how much it tasted like Chicago Pizza Pub pizza that I used to get on Long Island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I just made this pizza tonight, and it was FANTASTIC!!! The only change I made was that I added diced green peppers along with the onions and mushrooms. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
First of all - I have not made this recipe however, the writer on April 4th stated that she knows Chicago pizza and that the cheese is put on the crust and that the sausage is not crumbled. That is not true. I was born and raised in Chicago and we have the best pizza of anywhere, but, how she described it is not correct. Maybe at one place that she went to they made it like that but most are not like she said. I just wanted to clarify that point because I too am a pizza nut and Chicago is definitely the best place for pizza. This recipe sounds very good and maybe I will try it one day but just wanted to clear up any "Chicago" misconceptions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Since I have never had a real Chicago style pizza from Unos or someplace like that I cant really compare. But being a pizza lover, I really enjoyed this! Homemade pizzas are so much fun to make and always turn out better then expected. I would reccomend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjincali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States