Chicago Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I did not like this dip at all. I thought it was too bland and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
YUM! As suggested, I used only 1/2 cup of mayo and 1 1/2 cups of sour cream. I also added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder and 1/4 tsp of onion powder. I ran out of bread pieces within minutes of our BBQ so I just put out some tortilla chips. People even tore at the lining of the bread bowl to get to the rest of the dip! The dip tastes great with raw veggies too! Next time I'll have more Italian bread on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Very easy too make and overall quite good. I think there's a little too much mayo and not enough spice. I'll try it again and follow other reviewers advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is an easy and very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I have made this a gazillion times but have never rated it, just add my 5 stars to the list. I have made this with reduced fat ingredients and it does well. Always a hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Too band for us. I added chopped artichoke hearts and parmesan cheese but still lacked something. I took it to a party and many others seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This recipe is my all-time favorite. It is a staple at our family get-togethers. For some variation, I toss in some Bacon Bacon from Tastefully Simple. Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Great dip and easy to make. Every time I make it, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahiswright
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This recipe is very good, but just needed a few tweaks. I followed another user's suggestion and used 1/2 cup of mayo and 1 1/2 cups of sour cream to avoid that strong mayo taste. I threw in some extra spices like salt & pepper, garlic powder, minced onions, and Mrs. Dash herb blend. I then mixed it all together and thought the consistency wasn't quite creamy enough so I added 4 oz. cream cheese and that did the trick! I also used a round loaf of King's Hawaiian sweet bread, which was an awesome complement to the tangy dip. The presentation was nice and this went over well at a cookout! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was bland as other reviewers said but once I added spices it came out really well. I added garlic salad, minced garlic, salt, pepper, and cayenne, and even some dashes of tabasco. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States