Chicago Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I had to bring a dip w/fresh veggies to our family Christmas dinner and brought this one and it was a huge success - everything (including the bread was gone within a few hours). I also received plenty of compliments. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Excellent! Added water chestnuts and it is the best spinach dip I have had. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
this was awesome!! I made it last night for a christmas party I hosted-and the early comers had ate it all before the others had even gotten to the house!!! Luckily, I had more in the fridge! and I made it according to the recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I was expecting this to be really great. It was just so-so. Had tons of it left over from a Christmas Party last night. I followed cut the majo in half and added cream cheese and make it 24 hours before. It just didn't have any 'zip' to make it better than just a average dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Beware mayo haters! This recipe has a strong mayo taste so no one in my family liked it. I think it would fit our tastes if I completely substitute the mayo with cream cheese. I think that would be very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This recipe was fabulous -- absolutely no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I have to make this for every family occassion! Its easy and delicious! Nene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Wow! Soooooo good and easy to make. An A+ recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Great dip! I tripled this for a party this afternoon and it was gone in 30 minutes!!!! Thanks for the great submission. The only changes I made -- added cream cheese and a bit more of all the seasonings (season salt, peppper, garlic powder, lemon juice) ... that was only because I love garlic. Wonderful recipe -- I just don't think you can go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Simple and easy to prepare. It came together so quickly but tasted like I spent more time on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States