Chicago Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Do not try this with Fat Free Miracle Whip. That is all I had in my refrigerator, and thought it would be healthier, but the Miracle Whip taste was way too strong. I'm sure the recipe would have been good if I would have followed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This was SO easy, plus it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was a hit with the whole family. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I first made this dip for a baby shower...everyone LOVED it and I spent most of the shower printing off copies of it for everyone! Now it is a staple at every gathering....it's truly the best tasting spinach dip I have ever tried.....the recipe should tell you to make it the night before....it's good right away, but AWESOME after it sits overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I made this for my office and everyone loved it. I let the dip refrigerate overnight so all the flavors mixed together well. This was REALLY REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
a little too tangy ..........omit the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
i brought this dip last minute to a small get together with 20 somethings....it was a hit.. a great way to get lots of spinach in and the fresh green onions and lemon juice were nice... i was opting for rye bread instead of italian... in addition i used light sour cream and light miracle whip and it tasted excellent... keep this for your get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I always get rave reviews when I bring this to an event. I was asked to bring it to every Clemson tailgate party. I don't use the lemon juice and I tend to use more sour cream than the mayonaisse. Defintely better after sitting overnight. Great in a bread bowl served with wheat crackers!! MMMM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
very good. but the longer it sits the better. i always make it a day in advance to let the flavors mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Yum! Yum! Yum! I served this at a Christmas gathering and it was a hit! I broke apart a long loaf of Italian bread about an hour before the guests arrived so it would be a bit crusty. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States