Chicago Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
What a breeze! Was a little concerned with using the dried parsley, but after tasting it I was glad I didn't mess with the recipe! It was perfect! Brought it to a friend's Thanksgiving and got compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This was great. Made exactly as outlined except I added 4 oz. of finely chopped dried beef. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
personally i am not a big fan spinach but my guests loved it-i would definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This is great, I made this for an office party and it was gone in seconds I beleive. The even ate the entire bread bowl. I perfer it chilled while saving some of the green onions as a garnishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was really good! People enjoyed this dip at our end-of-the-season softball BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I made this recipe a few times and everytime it's a hit. I have people asking me to make it for party's and BBQ's all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Outstanding! I'm not sure if there are any better words to describe this dip! This was a hit at the 4th of July party that I took this to and everyone gobbled it up! They didn't have the round italian bread, but I found a sun dried tomato italian loaf bread at the "Super" Walmart that they have here which added to the taste of this dip. This dip goes great with veggies (particularly carrots) too. If you are looking for an appetizer that will become a hit at a party, this recipe is it! Everyone will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I was a little bummed that I didn't like this as well as I thought I would. The taste of mayo was very strong. I will try it again w/ 1 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 mayo. I read on here that it's better a day or two after making it, so I'm going to try it again tonight to see if the flavor has improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was excellent. I added alittle extra "Hot Salt" and it added just alittle kick. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States