Chicago Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is absolutly the best Spinich Dip ever! I make this every time I have guests...and everyone aska me for the recipe. Try it with Tortia chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This was pretty good, but something was off. I had to add a lot of spices to make it more flavorful. I added garlic power, onion powder, white pepper, dill and chives. I think next time I will also cut down on the mayo as it seemed that ingredient over powered the others. My fiancé loved this however better then my usual spinach dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
the dip is good, but it wasn't quite the consistency or flavor I wanted. I added 8 oz soft cream cheese (light), onion powder and garlic salt. i also served it with Hawaiian bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Excellent recipe! Added fresh garlic and artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Yum! I will never make spinach dip with a dry mix again! I followed some other reviewers suggestions and did the following: used 1 1/2 c sour cream, 1/2 c mayo (versus 1 c of each), added a small can of chopped water chestnuts (drained first), used a spicy seasoning salt and freshly ground black pepper, let it refrigerate overnight, then I served it with cut up veggies and tortilla chips. Delicious! Thanks, Tracy, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Absolutely delcious, a firm favourtite and my favourite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, Norfolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
My husband loves this dip. Instead of serving it with bread, I serve it with plain corn chips. The salty, crunchy texture of the chips has a great taste with the cool blend of flavors. Additionally, I use all seasoning salt and a bit of garlic powder, and a touch of Tony's for a bit of pow! Additionally, I use fat free sourcream, and just a touch of mayo to blend. You could use a mix of, ff sourcream, plain yoghurt and a touch of mayo to blend. All in all a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KROLLINSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapiti, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Great flavor - I've made it several times and its always a hit. I always have people asking for the recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I used this Chicago Dip at our card club and it is a good recipe.I used real Helmans mayo and all other ingredients`. It needs a little of a flover booster like maybe garlic? It was good and I`ll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States