Chiarello's Chicken and Pastina Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious! I used my own turkey broth and added more of each veggie called for and a little more broth to stretch the quantity a bit. Saving this one for sure! p.s. I blended some of the soup to feed to my 10-month old. It was delicious that way also - kinda creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Have been making this soup for years now. I cut back on the amount of acini de pepe a bit so it's not so thick. It's wonderful and full of bright flavors. It's a staple for me in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Indeed, tasty! I accidentally let the soup boil too hard during the simmering stage, so it got a bit thick; I added some more water and all was well. I realized just now that I forgot to add greens! How stupid! That would've been so tasty. I bought them and everything, just never added them. Too late now, I suppose. -_-;; Even without them, a yummy soup! It makes a ton and is REALLY filling. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Lafaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This soup is delicious. Actually restaurant quality. I followed recipe closely, but used frozen chopped spinach for the greens. My family loves to eat soup so this will be a new one in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I used leftover rotissere chicken so it was even quicker and easier. Sauteed a clove of garlic with the onion, celery, and carrots, and used baby spinach as the greens. My little kids loved that I used tiny pasta stars, and they gobbled it up and asked for more! Served it with a green salad and garlic bread... delicious! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
My family (kids included) really enjoyed this one. I typically use homemade chicken stock and spinach. I also cook and keep the pasta separate, otherwise it eats up all the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Loved the flavors in this soup. I did add chicken base to this recipe to up the flavor. I also boiled my pasta separately and added it at the end so that it wouldn't soak up all my soup liquid while it cooked. The whole family really enjoyed this and it will be a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious! An easy recipe that I did not change one bit. I did need to add more broth after the soup sat for awhile as the pasta sucks up alot of the broth. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. Tastes great and looks beautiful. I made as written. Could easily adapt with rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This soup is a regular in my home. I prepared this dish with frozen mustard green, because that's what I had on hand and it was great. If you choose a frozen green remember to drain very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kashetah Bedford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States