Chia Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was DELICIOUS! I made it vegan and used vanilla soy milk instead of regular - therefore omitting the vanilla mentioned in the recipe. I didn't wait the written eight hours but instead just 4 'cause I was dying to try it! Yummmmmm!!! However, I think the calorie count on this recipe is way off - should be 200 (minimum) per serving (still making 4 servings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I actually made this from looking at a chocolate chia pudding but didn't have any cocoa. Here's how mine is a little different. I made it just for 1 serving and used 1/2 cup original flavor almond milk, 2 T chia seeds, 1 packet domino/stevia blend sugar and a couple drops of vanilla and added a T. of golden raisins and a few pumpkin seeds. I only let it set for about 20 minutes before eating. I'll try overnite the next time. I ate this for breakfast and it was very feeling and tasted very rich. I'll have to get use to the consistency of tapioca though or blend it to see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazymay
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made a vegan twist on it and used coconut milk instead of milk, mashed bananas for added nutrients, added very little brown sugar versus white, added toasted coconut flakes, added a dash of cinnamon and skipped the raisins. The best pudding I've ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazymay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used 1 can coconut milk, 2 cups almond milk, 1/4 cup cocoa, 2 tbsp raw honey, 1 cup chia seeds, 1/2 tsp each of vanilla and almond extract. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love this - I usually make it chocolate, and either use coconut sugar or a few tbsp of raw honey. Both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This has now become a staple! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Love It! I usually reduce the recipe down to 1 serving and make before bed for breakfast the next morning. I double the vanilla (only because I love vanilla)and use about 1 teaspoon maple syrup instead of sugar. I don't add the optional ingredients and enjoy the simple uncomplicated taste which reminds me of chilled oatmeal but with soft tiny crunchies. Sometimes I have a glob of chia seeds settle to the bottom which I have to stir well and break apart to create an even pudding-like consistency. If I use coconut milk I have better results and a much thicker pudding which too I love. Nice to have a recipe that isn't chocolate. Thanks nikkid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a nice, healthy recipe that I like to have for breakfast sometimes. I've used regular milk, and I've also used almond milk which turns out really tasty. Instead of sugar I use stevia, and I add about 4 tsp of cocoa powder to make it a chocolate pudding. Berries go really well on top. PS- the more chia you add per amount of liquid, the thicker the pudding is/ the more the chia gells up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eydie
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious! I wondered as I made it if the amount of chia seeds was correct, as the other chia seed puddings I've made took a smaller amount which meant it took longer for the pudding to set up, but was worth waiting for, this sets up very quickly, I used an almond coconut blend, instead of sugar I added some homemade apple pie spice, and as I've done before I put the coconut flakes into the pudding mixture to give it more texture. I just made this about 30 minutes ago, it could be eaten now it's so thick, tastes good so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I cut the recipe in half, and added granola on top with the coconut. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States