Chia Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Super easy and tasty recipe. I added a little cinnamon and cardamom, along with a handful of slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Carlin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Chia Pudding Haiku: "I really like this. Daughter so-so, husband hates. Three and a half stars." I think this would've been better w/ almond, soy, or coconut milk for a bit sweeter flavor. I followed the recipe as written, reducing to 2 servings, and left it overnight - had a bowl this morning, mine w/ coconut and raisins, daughter's w/ mini chocolate chips, and husband's plain, and we all agree that we think it'd be better just a tad sweeter, or, in its current state, blended into a smoothie. We're not sugar-fiends, and we certainly appreciate the health benefits of chia seeds, but as written, we didn't all go "WOW!" I have a feeling what's left of it will be mine, mixed into a banana/chocolate protein powder smoothie later today, and I'll enjoy it even more. Thanks for a new way to enjoy chia seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I did not enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I took Patti's advice and cut recipe in half. I still had more than enough. Can't believe that this is so good! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eydie
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious! I wondered as I made it if the amount of chia seeds was correct, as the other chia seed puddings I've made took a smaller amount which meant it took longer for the pudding to set up, but was worth waiting for, this sets up very quickly, I used an almond coconut blend, instead of sugar I added some homemade apple pie spice, and as I've done before I put the coconut flakes into the pudding mixture to give it more texture. I just made this about 30 minutes ago, it could be eaten now it's so thick, tastes good so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I cut the recipe in half, and added granola on top with the coconut. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Love It! I usually reduce the recipe down to 1 serving and make before bed for breakfast the next morning. I double the vanilla (only because I love vanilla)and use about 1 teaspoon maple syrup instead of sugar. I don't add the optional ingredients and enjoy the simple uncomplicated taste which reminds me of chilled oatmeal but with soft tiny crunchies. Sometimes I have a glob of chia seeds settle to the bottom which I have to stir well and break apart to create an even pudding-like consistency. If I use coconut milk I have better results and a much thicker pudding which too I love. Nice to have a recipe that isn't chocolate. Thanks nikkid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used 1 can coconut milk, 2 cups almond milk, 1/4 cup cocoa, 2 tbsp raw honey, 1 cup chia seeds, 1/2 tsp each of vanilla and almond extract. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazymay
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made a vegan twist on it and used coconut milk instead of milk, mashed bananas for added nutrients, added very little brown sugar versus white, added toasted coconut flakes, added a dash of cinnamon and skipped the raisins. The best pudding I've ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazymay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I actually made this from looking at a chocolate chia pudding but didn't have any cocoa. Here's how mine is a little different. I made it just for 1 serving and used 1/2 cup original flavor almond milk, 2 T chia seeds, 1 packet domino/stevia blend sugar and a couple drops of vanilla and added a T. of golden raisins and a few pumpkin seeds. I only let it set for about 20 minutes before eating. I'll try overnite the next time. I ate this for breakfast and it was very feeling and tasted very rich. I'll have to get use to the consistency of tapioca though or blend it to see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States