Chi Tan T'ang (Egg Drop Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I was stunned this tasted so good. Hubby loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I thought it tasted good, but it wasn't typical egg drop soup(at least what I've come to know as egg drop soup). Definitely too much soy sauce and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
excellent. very good. i will make this again. served it with chinese cabbage salad from this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This soup was just ok. Kind of bland and boring. I know egg drop soup is simple, but this one needed something. I added peas, more soy sauce and some garlic to perk it up some. I also used really good chicken stock instead of the bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
YUMMY! I love this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it. Since it is so quick and easy to make, I just make it anytime the mood strikes me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
The good news is that it's very easy to make. However, I should have followed my instincts and pass by this recipe. Instead, I made it based on the reviews, and was disappointed. Sorry. The taste of the soy sauce and vinegar were too strong for my tastes. I had to water it down to make it edible. Amazingly, though, my picky 2-year old ate it. Go figure. I'll stick with my old recipe. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
I like using Beef Bullion instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Very good recipe. Extremely easy to make. I added a touch more vinegar for a little extra bite. Also added a little more soy. It was most excellent and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Very easy! Very good! MUCH better the 2nd day. I added some browned, ground pork that I had left over from the egg rolls I made the same day and threw it in while the boullion was cooking. Threw the green onion in as a garnish on individual bowls since some of my guests don't like onion. Will make again, and again!!! (Did cut vinegar in half, but not soy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Sooooo Good!! I didn't know that I could make this and that it tasted so good. I took the 3 TBSP of Vinegar to 1. I am not a big fan of it. Otherwise it was great. A real staple for Oriental night in my home. Thanks so much for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States