Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Because I'm kind of low on ingredients, I improvised a little. I used all Rice Chex minus about a cup and a half so I could sub in a cup and a half of pretzles. No pecans on hand, so I omitted them. I did use Splenda brown sugar blend. This turned out nicely, though the pumpkin pie spice was a little overpowering. Next time, I might only use a teaspoon and a half or so instead of a whole tablespoon. Next time, I'd like to try this with a little Goldfish grahams thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a big hit, at home and at work! My grandson loved the smell while it was cooking in the microwave -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have been trying a different Chex Mix each week, and so far, this is a favorite. I sent a batch up with my daughter while she was watching tv and she gave me an empty bag back. This is a nice option to the traditional Chex Mix. Great flavor - just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this and took to work. It didn't last one day. My only change was that I couldn't find Cinnamon Chex so I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arbtigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Del City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yummy!!! I coud not find the Cinnamon Chex so I used two cups Wheat Chex and 4 cups Honey Nut Chex. I have tried other Chex Mixes and did not care for them, but this was wonderful. A friend made this for our Halloween party so I asked her for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I first tried this at work. We fought over the bowl! I followed the directions except I added a little more brown sugar-I like the sweetness! This is way better than any other Chex Mix I have tried. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very easy, and yummy. I just did 3 cups of Cinnamon & 3 cups of Honey Nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for all my teacher's gifts. It is so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher4life

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Liberty, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I just made a double batch of this>> 1 for my fellow lunch Ladies tomorrow and 1 for my teenage kids and All their friends. The kids thought they Died and had gone to Heaven! We LOVED IT Mom, they all shouted. I had a half a box of brown sugar and maple Chex cereal, to which I added rice Chex, and Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal. I wanted to get this all Christmasy so I added a pkge each of X Mas M & M's peanut and pretzel candies instead of the pecans. Very pretty indeed! I will definitely make this again!! Thank You Chex! BTW, I used my Own homemade vanilla from this site for this! Extra special touch this time of year:) Merry Christmas to All. Love, Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My husband loves this! He even put milk on it and ate it like cereal. I will make this again, but I will double the butter/brown sugar mix to make it more coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States