Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Pretty good! Next time, I'll add some salty peanuts and/or pretzels for some contrast. A great twist on an old tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I was hoping there would be more of an "in-your-face" pumpkin pie flavor, but there wasnt. A big hit with the kids at the playgroup though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! A quick, sweet treat!! My family finished it off within an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Hickman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yum! Super easy and delicious. Not only does this make a great snack, but also a nice gift to give during the holidays. I like that unlike some other types of Chex mix this doesn't make a HUGE batch that I needed to scale down and didn't require that I purchase umpteen types of Chex cereal. I actually used just rice, and cinnamon Chex and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
YUM. This is a sweet treat. I bought Wheat and Honey Nut Chex-split them up 3 cups each; kept all ingredients the same EXCEPT I made a mistake and used a stick of butter. Have to say this is pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. I'm using this instead of cookies this year for gifts for family. I used Cinnamon Life cereal because I wasn't able to find any Cinnamon Chex. I used 4 oz of pecans and 4 oz of Cinnamon Almonds. I threw in some cinnamon chips at the end just because I could :). I didn't think that the pumpkin pie spice was overwhelming at all, and the Wheat Chex I usually avoid were sweet enough to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
easy and delicious! I also added 1 tablespoon homemade chopped candied ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I couldn't find cinnamon chex, so I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch like some other reviewers. I also discovered too late that I only had about 1/2 tsp. vanilla, so I added 1/2 tsp. almond extract. This is dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My husband loves this! He even put milk on it and ate it like cereal. I will make this again, but I will double the butter/brown sugar mix to make it more coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States