Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I was hoping there would be more of an "in-your-face" pumpkin pie flavor, but there wasnt. A big hit with the kids at the playgroup though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! A quick, sweet treat!! My family finished it off within an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Hickman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yum! Super easy and delicious. Not only does this make a great snack, but also a nice gift to give during the holidays. I like that unlike some other types of Chex mix this doesn't make a HUGE batch that I needed to scale down and didn't require that I purchase umpteen types of Chex cereal. I actually used just rice, and cinnamon Chex and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
YUM. This is a sweet treat. I bought Wheat and Honey Nut Chex-split them up 3 cups each; kept all ingredients the same EXCEPT I made a mistake and used a stick of butter. Have to say this is pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. I'm using this instead of cookies this year for gifts for family. I used Cinnamon Life cereal because I wasn't able to find any Cinnamon Chex. I used 4 oz of pecans and 4 oz of Cinnamon Almonds. I threw in some cinnamon chips at the end just because I could :). I didn't think that the pumpkin pie spice was overwhelming at all, and the Wheat Chex I usually avoid were sweet enough to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
easy and delicious! I also added 1 tablespoon homemade chopped candied ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I couldn't find cinnamon chex, so I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch like some other reviewers. I also discovered too late that I only had about 1/2 tsp. vanilla, so I added 1/2 tsp. almond extract. This is dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My husband loves this! He even put milk on it and ate it like cereal. I will make this again, but I will double the butter/brown sugar mix to make it more coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I just made a double batch of this>> 1 for my fellow lunch Ladies tomorrow and 1 for my teenage kids and All their friends. The kids thought they Died and had gone to Heaven! We LOVED IT Mom, they all shouted. I had a half a box of brown sugar and maple Chex cereal, to which I added rice Chex, and Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal. I wanted to get this all Christmasy so I added a pkge each of X Mas M & M's peanut and pretzel candies instead of the pecans. Very pretty indeed! I will definitely make this again!! Thank You Chex! BTW, I used my Own homemade vanilla from this site for this! Extra special touch this time of year:) Merry Christmas to All. Love, Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States