Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was amazing! and addicting! I just used 3 cups cin. chex and 3 cups honey nut chex instead of the wheat. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Oh my gosh..........this is very addicting - in a great way. Just not a low-fat way! I made two batches - one without nuts and one with salted peanuts instead of pecans. I used all the cereals listed and added 1 cup of Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal. The butter/sugar mixture is fantastic on this recipe. Most definitely will be making this again. Since it is fall - I added the candy corn after the mixture had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My family really liked this for a different take on chex mix. I did improvise since I was missing some ingredients. For the spice I used a mixture of clove, ginger, cinnamon and tupperware brand cinnamon vanilla spice mix. My local store only had pecans in a 6oz pkg which I feel was plenty. I also used cinnamon toast crunch, teddy grahams, rice and corn chex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyb
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was quite delicious! For the Cinnamon Chex I did substitute another cup of the Honey Nut Chex and 1 cup of pretzels. Also, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp. almond. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Pretty tasty! Next time I will probably cut back on the pumpkin pie spice by a teaspoon or so - it was a bit strong, but my pumpkin pie spice blend is pretty strong to begin with. I think I'll also toast it in the oven in the more traditional way - microwaving didn't quite toast the pecans the way I like them, and even the cereal seemed to get a bit soggy. I'd like to add little mini-pretzels next time for a bit of salty contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Pretty good! Next time, I'll add some salty peanuts and/or pretzels for some contrast. A great twist on an old tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I was hoping there would be more of an "in-your-face" pumpkin pie flavor, but there wasnt. A big hit with the kids at the playgroup though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! A quick, sweet treat!! My family finished it off within an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Hickman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yum! Super easy and delicious. Not only does this make a great snack, but also a nice gift to give during the holidays. I like that unlike some other types of Chex mix this doesn't make a HUGE batch that I needed to scale down and didn't require that I purchase umpteen types of Chex cereal. I actually used just rice, and cinnamon Chex and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States