Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Be careful, this stuff is addicting! I have made it twice now and have learned to only cook it 3 min 40 sec for my microwave. I would also suggest using pecan halves and leaving them whole because they are about the same size as the cereal. If you have smaller pieces they will go the the bottom of the bowl. Let's see if this batch lasts till tomorrow. The last batch never made it to tailgating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very tasty! I toasted mine in a 250° oven for 1 hour, stirring every 15-20 minutes. Also, added pretzels and peanuts to the mix. Taking some as a hostess gift for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent!!! I think next time I'm going to bake it in the oven so the pecans are a little crunchier. Could even increase the butter/vanilla. I accidentally bought rice chex instead of the honey nut and it is still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I make this all the time! Absolutely great recipe. I usually add a little more brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice, but you don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have made this several times in the past few months and it is always a hit. The first time I forgot the vanilla but the flavor was so wonderful, I have not added it since. Wanting to double the recipe without too much of the same cereal, I added 2 cups each of Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Golden Grahams and Snyder's regular "Snaps" pretzels. The Snaps are a great addition, the little squares in the pretzel hold the sugar/spice mixture perfectly and the salt gives a nice contrast. Just because of the large amount I was making, I baked the mix in a large roasting pan at 250 degrees for 1 hour stirring every 20 minutes...then let cool completely. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is very good. I used mix nuts because that is what I had. Other wise every thing the same. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My 3 yr old grandson & I made this as our project of the day & WOW am I hooked!! This will be my go-to recipe when I want a sweet mix from now on. It will be used thru-out the holiday season, & then some. Will make nice gifts. Took some to work & had to make 10 copies of the recipe! Used Rice Chex cause that's what I had on hand & made up my own spice mix. I love anything "pumpkin!" Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is so delcious, everyone just eats it up. I make this as a great snack or finger foods for guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Yummy!! This is so good, I will make this all the time. A huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Because I was taking this to a baby shower I added 2 theater-size boxes of Sugar Babies at the end (did not microwave) and holy cow, it was good. That addition is a keeper. The only other change I made was I substitued Cinnamon Toast Crunch because my store didn't have the Cinnamon Chex, and I think I'll do that in the future too. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States