Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
OMG! DELISH! Used 1 1/2 C each of Rice Chex, Wheat Chex and Cinnamon Toast Crunch. Used 1 1/2 C of Square/rectangle shaped pretzels. Used about 4 oz Pecans and 6 oz almonds. Used 1 tsp. vanilla extract and one tsp. almond extract. Sprinkled about 1/2 bag of white chocolate chips after heating in microwave, let sit until warmed and then stirred in just a little, until spread evenly. SOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Insanely delicious! I wanted to take something for a Thanksgiving hostess gift, and this is such a nice fall interpretation of classic chex mix. Added some white chocolate chips that complement the cinnamon/brown sugar taste. Did add more butter, pumpkin spice, and brown sugar to coat entire mixture. Crazy good--don't miss this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good! Love chex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This stuff is so addicting!!! While I was making it I didn't think I would like it, but holy moly once I tasted it I was hooked!! I shouldn't have made it until tomorrow....hope there is some left over for my guests tomorrow for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Be careful, this stuff is addicting! I have made it twice now and have learned to only cook it 3 min 40 sec for my microwave. I would also suggest using pecan halves and leaving them whole because they are about the same size as the cereal. If you have smaller pieces they will go the the bottom of the bowl. Let's see if this batch lasts till tomorrow. The last batch never made it to tailgating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very tasty! I toasted mine in a 250° oven for 1 hour, stirring every 15-20 minutes. Also, added pretzels and peanuts to the mix. Taking some as a hostess gift for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent!!! I think next time I'm going to bake it in the oven so the pecans are a little crunchier. Could even increase the butter/vanilla. I accidentally bought rice chex instead of the honey nut and it is still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I make this all the time! Absolutely great recipe. I usually add a little more brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice, but you don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have made this several times in the past few months and it is always a hit. The first time I forgot the vanilla but the flavor was so wonderful, I have not added it since. Wanting to double the recipe without too much of the same cereal, I added 2 cups each of Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Golden Grahams and Snyder's regular "Snaps" pretzels. The Snaps are a great addition, the little squares in the pretzel hold the sugar/spice mixture perfectly and the salt gives a nice contrast. Just because of the large amount I was making, I baked the mix in a large roasting pan at 250 degrees for 1 hour stirring every 20 minutes...then let cool completely. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is very good. I used mix nuts because that is what I had. Other wise every thing the same. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States