Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I doubled the amount of pumpkin pie spice as suggested. I also used 10 oz pecans. I used a mixture of Honey Nut Chex, Cinnamon Toast Crunch and Golden Grahams which I highly recommend! This was so awesome the 1st day and then it was just kind of average the next day. Not sure why......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very tasteful, addictive recipe. I brought it to 3 different places over Thanksgiving holiday and people couldn't keep their hands off! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
i didn't have cinnamon chex so i used corn chex. still turned out amazing. you could use 6 cups of whatever chex you prefer and this would be great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
terrible, not enough pumpkin flavor and burnt them in microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great snack! Both my daughter and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This ALWAYS gets rave reviews!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
OMG! DELISH! Used 1 1/2 C each of Rice Chex, Wheat Chex and Cinnamon Toast Crunch. Used 1 1/2 C of Square/rectangle shaped pretzels. Used about 4 oz Pecans and 6 oz almonds. Used 1 tsp. vanilla extract and one tsp. almond extract. Sprinkled about 1/2 bag of white chocolate chips after heating in microwave, let sit until warmed and then stirred in just a little, until spread evenly. SOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Insanely delicious! I wanted to take something for a Thanksgiving hostess gift, and this is such a nice fall interpretation of classic chex mix. Added some white chocolate chips that complement the cinnamon/brown sugar taste. Did add more butter, pumpkin spice, and brown sugar to coat entire mixture. Crazy good--don't miss this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good! Love chex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This stuff is so addicting!!! While I was making it I didn't think I would like it, but holy moly once I tasted it I was hooked!! I shouldn't have made it until tomorrow....hope there is some left over for my guests tomorrow for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States