Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Oh my gosh..........this is very addicting - in a great way. Just not a low-fat way! I made two batches - one without nuts and one with salted peanuts instead of pecans. I used all the cereals listed and added 1 cup of Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal. The butter/sugar mixture is fantastic on this recipe. Most definitely will be making this again. Since it is fall - I added the candy corn after the mixture had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was amazing! and addicting! I just used 3 cups cin. chex and 3 cups honey nut chex instead of the wheat. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was quite delicious! For the Cinnamon Chex I did substitute another cup of the Honey Nut Chex and 1 cup of pretzels. Also, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp. almond. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My family really liked this for a different take on chex mix. I did improvise since I was missing some ingredients. For the spice I used a mixture of clove, ginger, cinnamon and tupperware brand cinnamon vanilla spice mix. My local store only had pecans in a 6oz pkg which I feel was plenty. I also used cinnamon toast crunch, teddy grahams, rice and corn chex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyb
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Because I was taking this to a baby shower I added 2 theater-size boxes of Sugar Babies at the end (did not microwave) and holy cow, it was good. That addition is a keeper. The only other change I made was I substitued Cinnamon Toast Crunch because my store didn't have the Cinnamon Chex, and I think I'll do that in the future too. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Yummy!! This is so good, I will make this all the time. A huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is so delcious, everyone just eats it up. I make this as a great snack or finger foods for guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My 3 yr old grandson & I made this as our project of the day & WOW am I hooked!! This will be my go-to recipe when I want a sweet mix from now on. It will be used thru-out the holiday season, & then some. Will make nice gifts. Took some to work & had to make 10 copies of the recipe! Used Rice Chex cause that's what I had on hand & made up my own spice mix. I love anything "pumpkin!" Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is very good. I used mix nuts because that is what I had. Other wise every thing the same. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have made this several times in the past few months and it is always a hit. The first time I forgot the vanilla but the flavor was so wonderful, I have not added it since. Wanting to double the recipe without too much of the same cereal, I added 2 cups each of Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Golden Grahams and Snyder's regular "Snaps" pretzels. The Snaps are a great addition, the little squares in the pretzel hold the sugar/spice mixture perfectly and the salt gives a nice contrast. Just because of the large amount I was making, I baked the mix in a large roasting pan at 250 degrees for 1 hour stirring every 20 minutes...then let cool completely. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States