Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Because I'm kind of low on ingredients, I improvised a little. I used all Rice Chex minus about a cup and a half so I could sub in a cup and a half of pretzles. No pecans on hand, so I omitted them. I did use Splenda brown sugar blend. This turned out nicely, though the pumpkin pie spice was a little overpowering. Next time, I might only use a teaspoon and a half or so instead of a whole tablespoon. Next time, I'd like to try this with a little Goldfish grahams thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have made this several times in the past few months and it is always a hit. The first time I forgot the vanilla but the flavor was so wonderful, I have not added it since. Wanting to double the recipe without too much of the same cereal, I added 2 cups each of Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Golden Grahams and Snyder's regular "Snaps" pretzels. The Snaps are a great addition, the little squares in the pretzel hold the sugar/spice mixture perfectly and the salt gives a nice contrast. Just because of the large amount I was making, I baked the mix in a large roasting pan at 250 degrees for 1 hour stirring every 20 minutes...then let cool completely. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this and took to work. It didn't last one day. My only change was that I couldn't find Cinnamon Chex so I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arbtigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Del City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I first tried this at work. We fought over the bowl! I followed the directions except I added a little more brown sugar-I like the sweetness! This is way better than any other Chex Mix I have tried. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have been trying a different Chex Mix each week, and so far, this is a favorite. I sent a batch up with my daughter while she was watching tv and she gave me an empty bag back. This is a nice option to the traditional Chex Mix. Great flavor - just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I couldn't find cinnamon chex, so I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch like some other reviewers. I also discovered too late that I only had about 1/2 tsp. vanilla, so I added 1/2 tsp. almond extract. This is dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yummy!!! I coud not find the Cinnamon Chex so I used two cups Wheat Chex and 4 cups Honey Nut Chex. I have tried other Chex Mixes and did not care for them, but this was wonderful. A friend made this for our Halloween party so I asked her for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Tighe-Boland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a big hit, at home and at work! My grandson loved the smell while it was cooking in the microwave -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for all my teacher's gifts. It is so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher4life

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liberty, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States