Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
YUM. This is a sweet treat. I bought Wheat and Honey Nut Chex-split them up 3 cups each; kept all ingredients the same EXCEPT I made a mistake and used a stick of butter. Have to say this is pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. I'm using this instead of cookies this year for gifts for family. I used Cinnamon Life cereal because I wasn't able to find any Cinnamon Chex. I used 4 oz of pecans and 4 oz of Cinnamon Almonds. I threw in some cinnamon chips at the end just because I could :). I didn't think that the pumpkin pie spice was overwhelming at all, and the Wheat Chex I usually avoid were sweet enough to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
easy and delicious! I also added 1 tablespoon homemade chopped candied ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I couldn't find cinnamon chex, so I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch like some other reviewers. I also discovered too late that I only had about 1/2 tsp. vanilla, so I added 1/2 tsp. almond extract. This is dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My husband loves this! He even put milk on it and ate it like cereal. I will make this again, but I will double the butter/brown sugar mix to make it more coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I just made a double batch of this>> 1 for my fellow lunch Ladies tomorrow and 1 for my teenage kids and All their friends. The kids thought they Died and had gone to Heaven! We LOVED IT Mom, they all shouted. I had a half a box of brown sugar and maple Chex cereal, to which I added rice Chex, and Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal. I wanted to get this all Christmasy so I added a pkge each of X Mas M & M's peanut and pretzel candies instead of the pecans. Very pretty indeed! I will definitely make this again!! Thank You Chex! BTW, I used my Own homemade vanilla from this site for this! Extra special touch this time of year:) Merry Christmas to All. Love, Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for all my teacher's gifts. It is so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher4life

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Liberty, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very easy, and yummy. I just did 3 cups of Cinnamon & 3 cups of Honey Nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I first tried this at work. We fought over the bowl! I followed the directions except I added a little more brown sugar-I like the sweetness! This is way better than any other Chex Mix I have tried. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yummy!!! I coud not find the Cinnamon Chex so I used two cups Wheat Chex and 4 cups Honey Nut Chex. I have tried other Chex Mixes and did not care for them, but this was wonderful. A friend made this for our Halloween party so I asked her for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States