Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
OMGOODNESS!!! This was a huge hit at home & work...will be making this again this week!!!! And sooooo easy too!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Delicious and addictive! I would recommend using the oven rather than the microwave, though. My microwave smelled like pumpkin pie for 3 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
So, so good! I added 1 cup of Snyder snap pretzels (the sweet/salty combo is awesome), and 1 cup of raw almonds. I didn't add more of the butter, sugar, or spice to accommodate the extra ingredients, and I think that was the right choice because it would have been overwhelmingly sweet. Everyone loves this, and has requested that I add this into the regular holiday snack rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is so addicting! I used a cup extra of the Cinnamon Chex and cut back on a different cereal. Also, I don't care for nuts, so I added butter pretzels instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is really very good. Instead of using the microwave, I baked it in the oven at 250 for about 30 minutes, stirring twice. It turned out nice and crispy, and has stayed that way since making it 4 days ago. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I doubled the amount of pumpkin pie spice as suggested. I also used 10 oz pecans. I used a mixture of Honey Nut Chex, Cinnamon Toast Crunch and Golden Grahams which I highly recommend! This was so awesome the 1st day and then it was just kind of average the next day. Not sure why......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very tasteful, addictive recipe. I brought it to 3 different places over Thanksgiving holiday and people couldn't keep their hands off! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
i didn't have cinnamon chex so i used corn chex. still turned out amazing. you could use 6 cups of whatever chex you prefer and this would be great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
terrible, not enough pumpkin flavor and burnt them in microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great snack! Both my daughter and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States