Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Devine! Used apple pie spices instead! Goes like hotcakes in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and then had an additional request for it during Christmas. It is a great change from the original chex mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was pretty good, but if I was going to make a Chex recipe again I'd stick with the Muddy Buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
not much pumpkin flavor, mostly just lightly spiced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
yum! My kids aren't big on pecans so I substituted cashews in a batch- I prefer it with pecans but is good with cashews. Also threw in a handful of dried cranberries in a batch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
5 star recipe - gets no easier or faster. Great sweet and crunchy party nibbles. Delicious! Lot of first time tasters - loved it so much they've requested the recipe. Thanks Chex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
OMGOODNESS!!! This was a huge hit at home & work...will be making this again this week!!!! And sooooo easy too!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Delicious and addictive! I would recommend using the oven rather than the microwave, though. My microwave smelled like pumpkin pie for 3 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
So, so good! I added 1 cup of Snyder snap pretzels (the sweet/salty combo is awesome), and 1 cup of raw almonds. I didn't add more of the butter, sugar, or spice to accommodate the extra ingredients, and I think that was the right choice because it would have been overwhelmingly sweet. Everyone loves this, and has requested that I add this into the regular holiday snack rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States