Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I use walnuts and pecans. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Rush

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Everyone loves this twist on the classic mix and I've gotten requests for it 2 Thanksgivings in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This stuff is great. It had just the right amount of spice. I replaced 1 cup of the rice chex with mini pretzels and only added what I had of the pecans- about 1/4 cup. The butter/spice mix might have been a bit more diluted if I had added the full amount. Thanks for the easy snack recipe that everyone enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Just made a double batch of this for a Thanksgiving dinner with friends. I made this with half salted pecans and half Sugar Coated Pecans recipe from this site. It tastes so very good that I can't wait for my friends to taste this!! I don't expect to bring any left overs home. I didn't find it greasy at all, used 3/4 tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice and salted pecans halves as well as the sugar spiced pecan halves. In honor of Mr Food... It is oh so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this and had to make a second batch the next day!!! We have a nut allergy in the house so I had to substitute the Honey Nut Chex for Wheat Chex and the pecans for Golden Grahms. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Mixed brown sugar, 1/4c canned pumpkin, & pumpkin spice into melted butter and microwaved for 30 sec to 1 minute until boiling. Stir in vanilla. Pour pumpkin mixture over cereal mixture and stir until coated. Put on cookie sheets and bake in oven at 350 for 5 minutes or until crispness that you desire. Let cool and store in sealed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is good, quick, easy and versatile. Used rice chex, honey grahams, cheerios, and cashews. Kept cereal, vanilla, spice, sugar and butter measurements the same. Just used the cereal I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I used Life wheat cereal, honeycombs, and cinnamon toast crunch cereals. Didn't have nuts and they were so expensive at the store that I just omitted them. This turned out so well and my family loved it. My 8 yr old daughter couldn't stop eating it and asked to take some to school for her snack. Just wish I made more because one pan doesn't make very much. I ended up baking it at 250 for 1 hr, stirring every 20 mins and it seemed perfect. Will make more for the holidays as it just fills the air with a wonderful aroma. Such an easy and tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Wow! Make this for your next fall family reunion and you will have an instant family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncodonnell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was delicious and everyone at the party I took it to loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States