Chex® Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I doubled the butter and used golden grahams, cinnamon toast crunch and vanilla chex. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Mmmmm- we loved this! I changed the cereal a little bit; used Honey Nut Chex, Cinnamon Chex and Golden Grahams. I also added Annie's organic cinnamon bunnies. I made this in the oven (250 for one hour, turning every 15 minutes). I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I improvised using rice, corn, and wheat chex. I added cinnamon since I didn't have the cinnamon chex and I also increased the pumpkin spice. I had roasted pecans that I added near the end. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIBOSH2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was great! I followed other Chex mix recipes, and baked it at 250 for 1 hour, stirring every 15 minutes. If you don't, the pecans aren't toasted, and don't have the right flavor/crunch. Next time, I'll bake this only 45 minutes, as 1 hour made the pecans a little burned tasting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I use walnuts and pecans. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueEmAll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Everyone loves this twist on the classic mix and I've gotten requests for it 2 Thanksgivings in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This stuff is great. It had just the right amount of spice. I replaced 1 cup of the rice chex with mini pretzels and only added what I had of the pecans- about 1/4 cup. The butter/spice mix might have been a bit more diluted if I had added the full amount. Thanks for the easy snack recipe that everyone enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Just made a double batch of this for a Thanksgiving dinner with friends. I made this with half salted pecans and half Sugar Coated Pecans recipe from this site. It tastes so very good that I can't wait for my friends to taste this!! I don't expect to bring any left overs home. I didn't find it greasy at all, used 3/4 tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice and salted pecans halves as well as the sugar spiced pecan halves. In honor of Mr Food... It is oh so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States