Chex® Muddy Buddies® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Oh yes, everything they say is true. Teenagers go through this stuff so fast and beg for more. I do suggest - for one box of chex cereal - to use 2 cups (one bag) of choc chips and a cup of peanut butter. Also - I melt everthing in a big bowl in the microwave - then pour the cereal in that bowl to mix. Much easier that way - if you have a microwave big enough to hold a large mixing bowl. Another tip is to divide the powdered sugar into about thirds. Pour a half cup or so of powdered sugar in the bag FIRST, then add about half the mix, pour in another half cup, add the rest of the mix, then put another half cup on top. It makes the coating much easier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Yummm! Enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Everyone's favorite snack! My daughter asks for this as a Christmas gift. Of course, I'm happy to do it for her!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Has anyone ever tried this with almond butter instead of peanut butter? I thin I will...Ill let you know! I have made it before with PB & LOVED it, so simple & just fun to have around to munch once in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Always a fave :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tangent, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Super easy. I thought they were just right in the sweetness. (I used the wheat). I made them for my Brownie Troop. I will see how they like them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Not my personal favorite but my peanut butter loving friends go crazy for this stuff! And its so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
What is there not to love about Chex, Chocolate, and PB??? So good and easy! Kids love it every time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Classic and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States