Chex® Muddy Buddies® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nj.davis
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Big hit at our house! Simple and quick treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I liked this but I had problems, my chocolate seized up and I had to add more butter, tried to follow the recipe exactly but in the end I ended up with clumps of chocolate on some pieces, pieces stuck together and some that only got the powdered sugar coating because I couldn't get the chocolate to spread. even with that it was still a big hit, one of the few things that my mom ate without complaint and even my picky sister ate some and didn't complain, a feat for sure. I'll be trying this recipe again at some point and would appreciate any tips that could help in future endeavors from those that have succeeded in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I have made this recipe before with my grandma so wasn't for sure the actual recipe but I looove this, nobody can ever get enough. My niece and nephew call it candy. I didn't change anything other than I had bark chocolate instead of chocolate chips and it still worked perfectly. I also dnt put it in the microwave because I hate baking or melting chocolate in the microwave because it goes bad quickly! So I just added all the ingredients Into a pan and melt it on low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Always a hit. Look on the Chex site for more options
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by June Yuan
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe belongs in the "For Life" pile... My aunt use to make these for me when I was at her house; she would use a brown bag to mix everything together, but I don't use that method. I'll just put the mixture and chex into a large bow, and using a spatula mix it. It may be slightly more ark work, but this way you don't have to go and find a brown bag lol. The recipe itself is very reliable. After making this recipe for like a million times, you can just estimate how much of each you need for each ingredient. My friends think that it tastes better when you fully coat the muddy buddies so that you dont see the insides of the Chex. I hope you find the same results that I got cause once you make it, you won't stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Yuan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bradygirls3
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Made it exactly the way it says too. It's delicious and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I love this. I also like to add Rice Krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Easy and delicious. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So addicting!! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States