Chex® Muddy Buddies® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
A friends wife made this for a Cub Scout den meeting and it was a huge hit! She calls it Christmas Crack because she only makes it during the holidays and you can't get enough of the stuff, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
My favorite indulgent snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Have you tried this recipe? What did you think?My nephew asked me to make this for him. Since he was in Iraq for three christmas's, I couldn't say no..He loved it and it was very easy to make..Will definately make it again..It also freezes well, so can be made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family loves this. One item I change is that I put cereal in a large bowl with a lid... then I don't have to waste a plastic storage bag each time. Just pour the chocolate/peanut butter mixture over cereal as indicated, then add powdered sugar. Put the lid on the bowl and spin it over several times (don't shake to hard, but a little shaking okay). Enjoyable and environmentally responsible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I made this for a fundraiser, and because of worries with peanut allergies, I substituted butterscotch chips for the peanut butter. They were a hit! I also made them with white chocolate chips for a girl who didn't like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
i remember making this in middle school!.....My big sister who is five years older than me use to make this all the time!!.....here iam 26 with my own child and i make it once a month in my home....my daughter loves it!!!....my honey and i sit up at night snacking on this with a cold bottle of water!!! lol......five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Easy and good. I will do a 50/50 mix of semi-sweet and milk chocolate next time. I like it sweet!! I made a 1.5x batch, and I used a 1000 watt microwave. I only needed to microwave 15 seconds the second time before everything was smooth. I used a rubber scraper to stir the chocolate and chex together, carefully folding it in so as not to crush the cereal. Keep on stirring until the cereal is coated evenly with chocolate. Just like we did when I was a kid, we dumped the powdered sugar into a paper grocery bag and added the cereal to that. We then took the bag outside and shook, shook, shook it. A little powdered sugar leaks out of the seams of the bag, so that is why we do it outside. Perfect. Will go great with my son's 1st "puppy-themed" birthday party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great recipe! The only change I make is to use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet (family preference!) and they turn out perfect - very addicting! Chocolatey, crunchy, sweet - can't go wrong! If you want a real treat, store them in the freezer (we store in them in snack-size bags for quick snacks). They taste even better straight from the freezer! Especially in the summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Photo by godsdaboss
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a great, easy recipe! Delicious, chocolate and peanut butter goodness! I personally add 2 times the amount of peanut butter, out of an unnatural love for peanut butter. I prefer it this way, but it's not particularly needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great snack! I'm a white chocolate lover, so I made with vanilla chips instead of chocolate. Thinking about trying with Nutella instead of pb next time too! Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States