Chex® Muddy Buddies® -- Gluten Free! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My 8 yr old is allergic to peanut butter. So, we just substitute "Sunflower Butter" instead. It's made w/ sunflower seeds instead of peanuts. She loves it & it's a snack she can eat with her brother without being told no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! One tip about serving it is to use plastic party cups normally for drinks for your guests to put the muddy buddies in! they slide around on plates and are too messy to hold in your hand. Instant classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is really very good! I used just the rice and corn chex because I thought the chocolate chex would be too sweet. Also, I used just a cup of powdered sugar and it came out fantasic. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Louisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My daughter with celiac disease is thrilled to have this new recipe. Now she can take "snack" to get-togethers and everyone devours it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Who doesn't love Puppy Chow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
We make these soy and nut free by using pure sweet cream butter and enjoy life brand chocolate chips. We skip the peanut butter and use coconut oil and it gives a great flavor. If you are dairy free and many celiacs are, you should be able to substitute all coconut oil. And be sure to check your vanilla label, some are not gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Awesome!! My 5 kids love this stuff! Its spring break here and I needed aomething good and plentiful for them and all there friends and this hit the spot!! It is well worth every minute and every bite! HOWEVER I did mine a bit different. Here is what I did: I took 2 bags of butterscotch chips and 1 full 18oz jar of creamy peanut butter and melted them in the microwave. I poured it into a large bowl with 1 full box of rice chex and 1 box of corn chex that I had already mixed together. After blending all that together I got a lare paper bag and poured half a bag of powdered sugar in the bottom, dumped in the mixture of chex and peanut butter and butterscotch chips on top of the powdered sugar then I poured the other half a bag of powdered suar on top of the mixture. I rolled the bag down a bit to close it and I shook the bag for several minutes to cover the chex mixture with sugar. If you need more sugar add more. After that I took the mixture and put 1cup in small ziplock bags so they could just grab a snack bag and go. It is handy and less messy that way! I hope this is helpful and you all enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maplescrew

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
One word to describe these.... DELICIOUS!!!! Try this recipe. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My family and I make this all the time now. It's pretty quick and easy and all seven of us, ages 11 months to 32 years, like it. The amount of cereal and powdered sugar can be adjusted to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States