Chex® Muddy Buddies® -- Gluten Free! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! One tip about serving it is to use plastic party cups normally for drinks for your guests to put the muddy buddies in! they slide around on plates and are too messy to hold in your hand. Instant classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
DO NOT Add the VANILLA until after you microwave everything. I added it all together and it made the mixture thick and hard to spread. When I added it after the butter mixture was melted it was nice and runny so it covered the Chex better. In other words follow the recipe exactly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Awesome!! My 5 kids love this stuff! Its spring break here and I needed aomething good and plentiful for them and all there friends and this hit the spot!! It is well worth every minute and every bite! HOWEVER I did mine a bit different. Here is what I did: I took 2 bags of butterscotch chips and 1 full 18oz jar of creamy peanut butter and melted them in the microwave. I poured it into a large bowl with 1 full box of rice chex and 1 box of corn chex that I had already mixed together. After blending all that together I got a lare paper bag and poured half a bag of powdered sugar in the bottom, dumped in the mixture of chex and peanut butter and butterscotch chips on top of the powdered sugar then I poured the other half a bag of powdered suar on top of the mixture. I rolled the bag down a bit to close it and I shook the bag for several minutes to cover the chex mixture with sugar. If you need more sugar add more. After that I took the mixture and put 1cup in small ziplock bags so they could just grab a snack bag and go. It is handy and less messy that way! I hope this is helpful and you all enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maplescrew

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is really very good! I used just the rice and corn chex because I thought the chocolate chex would be too sweet. Also, I used just a cup of powdered sugar and it came out fantasic. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Louisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My 8 yr old is allergic to peanut butter. So, we just substitute "Sunflower Butter" instead. It's made w/ sunflower seeds instead of peanuts. She loves it & it's a snack she can eat with her brother without being told no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe exact, only using name brand peanut butter because.....we'll......you never know. (I've had issues before using store brand peanut butter in cookies and I didn't want to take a chance and use store brand in this recipe and have wasted ingredients.) Making this was just like I remembered making it as a kid, only I got to show my kids how to make it! We had a blast and it turned out perfectly. Still as good as I remembered and from the looks on my kids' faces, it was just as great for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My daughter with celiac disease is thrilled to have this new recipe. Now she can take "snack" to get-togethers and everyone devours it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Also made without peanut butter to accommodate peanut allergies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These have always been one of my favorite treats!!! Holy cow they're good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Simple, great for kids to help, and tastey! Hard not to munch while making! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States