Chex® Muddy Buddies® -- Gluten Free! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great recipe. The only thing I did differently was omit the butter. Otherwise excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My 9 year old son made this with a mix of Chocolate Chex (where he saw the recipe) and Corn Chex. The recipe went together very easily and he really enjoyed the taste. To me, this is way too sweet, but I love any recipe that will get my kids in the kitchen (especially the ones that need to learn how to feed themselves due to food allergies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My 8 yr old is allergic to peanut butter. So, we just substitute "Sunflower Butter" instead. It's made w/ sunflower seeds instead of peanuts. She loves it & it's a snack she can eat with her brother without being told no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is really very good! I used just the rice and corn chex because I thought the chocolate chex would be too sweet. Also, I used just a cup of powdered sugar and it came out fantasic. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Louisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My daughter with celiac disease is thrilled to have this new recipe. Now she can take "snack" to get-togethers and everyone devours it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Who doesn't love Puppy Chow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
We make these soy and nut free by using pure sweet cream butter and enjoy life brand chocolate chips. We skip the peanut butter and use coconut oil and it gives a great flavor. If you are dairy free and many celiacs are, you should be able to substitute all coconut oil. And be sure to check your vanilla label, some are not gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! One tip about serving it is to use plastic party cups normally for drinks for your guests to put the muddy buddies in! they slide around on plates and are too messy to hold in your hand. Instant classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
One word to describe these.... DELICIOUS!!!! Try this recipe. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States