Chex® Muddy Buddies® -- Gluten Free! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent! A great snack for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Mix these in with brownie mix before cooking for something really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NutellaBznss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Be careful your Chex say "Gluten Free" otherwise they are not. Barley malt has gluten in it per Barley. Though Chex does sell glutten-free cereal, there is still regular Chex, (rice, corn..) that contain gluten, on the shelves many places. To my disappointment, we do not have Gluten Free Chex at my local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was so good during the holidays. It does get a little stale after a few days so i wouldn't make too much of it unless you are going to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
DO NOT Add the VANILLA until after you microwave everything. I added it all together and it made the mixture thick and hard to spread. When I added it after the butter mixture was melted it was nice and runny so it covered the Chex better. In other words follow the recipe exactly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Simple, great for kids to help, and tastey! Hard not to munch while making! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Also made without peanut butter to accommodate peanut allergies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
everyone loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe exact, only using name brand peanut butter because.....we'll......you never know. (I've had issues before using store brand peanut butter in cookies and I didn't want to take a chance and use store brand in this recipe and have wasted ingredients.) Making this was just like I remembered making it as a kid, only I got to show my kids how to make it! We had a blast and it turned out perfectly. Still as good as I remembered and from the looks on my kids' faces, it was just as great for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States