Chex® Muddy Buddies® -- Gluten Free! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Love these! I made them w/ 5c Corn Chex and 4c Cheerios, b/c that is what I had on hand. Also just mixed in large bowl, b/c I did not have a large enough bag. Worked fine that way. Sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Awesome!!! :D I make this every year and everybody goes crazy for them, no letfover...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made this for my kid's birthday party and it came out great! I omitted the peanut butter, therefore had to increase the butter just a bit to make it less viscous, but it was delicious. Also, I tried using white chocolate chips for another batch- it did NOT work out. Stick to the semisweet chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
i did this and then i tried it with chocolate syrup and it was i little diff but it was still good!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 17stapsara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Ive loved this recipe for years but Ive always just thrown in the ingredients without ever knowing how much of what goes into it. Classic favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
YUUUMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber4u71

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Perfect recipe! Tastes so much better than even the Chex brand Muddy buddies I buy at the store. My friends hate me because I make these for all our get togethers and they eat this by the cupful. A great snack or finger food at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made this Dairy Free. I used 12tbsp cocoa powder, 10 tbsp sugar and 4 tbsp veg oil to replace the chocolate chips. I also replaced the butter with dairy free spread (Earth Balance or Smart Balance Light). My chocolate mixture was a little too thick though so next time I will add more oil. I will also add the oil to the cocoa/sugar mix to make a smooth consistancy before adding the butter and peanutbutter. (I had it all in the same bowl to begin with) You will not need to micro this as long as the traditional directions. It still tastes really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Always a favorite in this house. I made a batch recently to take for a sweet snack for my kids at their swim meet. Added in some peanut butter M&M's for some color and taste. The kids, as well as a lot of the parents, loved this as a snack. And, it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Easiest recipe ever! You will not stop eating these, so make sure you don't taste as your making them. There won't be any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfmenchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States