Chex® Muddy Buddies® -- Gluten Free! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I guess there is pre-made Chex Muddy Buddies in stores now. But nothing beats homemade. These are always a great holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I use Rice Chex, reduced fat peanut butter, and milk chocolate chips. I also add extra powdered sugar to really coat them! Yum! (I always forget to add the vanilla but it doesn't seem to make a difference.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I accidentally used 1 cup of pb and it is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I had extra peanut butter chips so I used those instead of a 1/2 cup of actual peanut butter and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is a hit with everyone in my household. I was unable to find a 2 gallon resealable bag to toss with powdered sugar so I used an oven bag for a turkey which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Ashley saw me making these and was all excited! She loves these and bascically ate the whole batch. I thought they were ok. They taste like a kitkat bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I ran out of chex mix once and had to substitute corn flakes. Oops! Tasted amazing still! Haha, guess I have to keep the cabinets better stocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Suder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I've made this recipe before but the name on the recipe I used was "Human Puppy Chow". Not sure why because not many puppies eat Chex cereal... Anyways, it is very good and once you take a handful, you're addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My mom and I have been making these since I was a little kid. It's the quickest, easiest, tastiest party dessert you'll ever make. Everyone we know calls it "puppy chow" for some reason, and they look at us like we're crazy when we say we made "muddy buddies" but I always knew that was the real name! The recipe is easy to remember if you're doubling it (1 bag chocolate chips, 1 cup peanut butter, 1 stick butter, 1 box chex or crispix) and I never measure the powedered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
OOOOOOOOOooooo! so yummy! I made some!!!!!!!! so good! i love it with milk like cereal!! will make for a party!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleora

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States