Chex® Muddy Buddies® -- Gluten Free! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My recipe for this is called "White Trash" and it is mixed in a brown paper grocery sack. Put cereal in sack, add the melted chocolate/butter/peanutbutter mixture. My recipe calls for a cup of peanuts and a cup of raisins (the best part, I think) and they are added on top of the chocolate. You roll up the bag and carefully "shake" the contents. Once all coated evenly dump in powdered sugar and shake until well coated. EASY CLEANUP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Mmmmm....a real favorite and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
We call this People Puppy Chow. Always a hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santee, California, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
A hit with my family! I bring this to Christmas parties and people always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica_XoXo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
IT'S SOO GOOD...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Gargus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is a huge hit at any party I throw, the first time I made it, a friend of mine loved it so much he walked out the door with all the leftovers( I made a double batch) and he is always asking for me to make him more! Birthday's and Christmas' are easy for him from now on! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrew04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Chex Muddy Buddies are CRAZY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanilla Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Our favorite snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccernerd1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I had to double the chocolate & peanut butter mixture to get a better coating. I took it to a party & people were raving about it! It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I can't get enough of this stuff. I use the Chocolate Chex and a heaping 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I don't use a bag I just slowly add in the powdered sugar stirring into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States