Chex® Muddy Buddies® -- Gluten Free! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Favorite holiday/anyday junk food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Always yummy. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious little bites ... very addicting. As per another reviewer, I put some of the sugar in the bag, added the chex then the remainder of the sugar. Just made it a little easier to mix. Stored in snack sized ziplock bags in fridge. Perfect to just grab a bag and go. Great on a road trip. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Amazing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious recipe... but (it could just be me) i would cut down on the powdered sugar. besides that i cannot stress how awesome these are! GREAT recipe to try and easy to make.... 5 stars for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten-Free Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
These are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Haven't made this since my college grad was in preschool. Made it for my college student to take back to her dorm-mates. I used a full box of Crispix cereal, which the label says is 12 cups. Doubled the coating stuff (a full bag of choc chips), then went light on the butter and heavy on the PB. And frankly forgot the vanilla. I feared it might be too 'muddy' but wasn't. Instead of wasting disposable bags I tossed the powdered sugar on in the extra-largest Tupperware bowls after using one of them for tossing on the coating. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend's mom since she is on a glute-free diet. I think she will love this! Make sure you add the vanilla AFTER you melt the ingredients in the microwave. This recipe is delicious. I used crunchy peaunut butter and like the little bits of nutiness! I think next time I'll use extra crunchy. I didn't have a 2 gallon bag so I used a clean tall kitchen trash bag. I just put everything in the bottom of the bag and twisted in the middle leaving plenty of room for the shaking. I was a little worried since the bag was not see through but it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
We always enjoy our Muddy Buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States