Chex® Lemon Buddies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We loved this mix, but it needs a stronger lemon flavor. I used lemon juice concentrate (like ReaLemon) to give it more zip. Everyone went crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sparks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My 4 year old and 2 year old helped to make these and also loved eating them! Pretty little Christmas bags made it a nice treat to give out to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Yum! The only change I made was to bake them at 250 for 20 minutes, stirring them once halfway through, because I like this kind of stuff to be crispy. Delicious! I need to do neighbor goodie plates before I eat it all. I'm half tempted to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I did not bake the mixture like some other reviewers did. No need. I melted the sauce on the stove, stirring with a whisk, instead of using the microwave. I did not use a zip top bag. I used a big bowl and a spatula to add the powdered sugar. Maybe the "stale" nature of the mix that people keep mentioning is simply because this is more like a nestle crunch candy bar than a bowl of cereal with milk. One should not expect candy-coated cereal to remain perfectly crisp. The recipe is great. As an afterthought, I tossed in some golden raisins, dried cranberries, and chopped cashews. I'm giving a tin of this mixture to my boyfriend in about 24 hrs. We'll see if it still tastes great after a day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Nice flavor. Mine seemed to get chewy fast instead of staying crispy... unless the cereal was stale to begin with??... might try again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I just made these for the first time today and added dried cranberries. Awesome treat for a get together at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
If you like lemon and powder sugar, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal D Cobb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
made this exactly as written. came out crispy and lemony. very very good. took no time at all. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this for camp. I liked the lemon flavor but I thought the powdered sugar was a bit over-powering. My family liked it okay but prefers the regular kind. I liked that you can have a new mix without buying a thousand ingredients. Simple and quick and definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Tastes just like the old Girl Scout cookie, "Lemon Coolers". Great refrigerated!! A very yummy gluten free snack!! I did not bake them, I just let them cool on a cookie sheet and then refrigerated them. Mmmmm. Can't wait to munch these on a hot, summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States