Chex® Honey Nut Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is DELICIOUS. The only alteration I made was I didn't add the sesame seeds. It was a good "Yin" to my garlic ranch pretzels salty "Yang" at the work potluck! It seemed like it might be overkill when I was doing the second round of microwaving (after adding the cherries) -- but the mix needs it so that the cherries rehydrate a little and let some of their juices go as well so that the mix gets a little bit of the tartness throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_maven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Good, but too sweet for my taste. I usually omit salt from any recipe, but this one needs it. I would prefer a mix of sweet and savory, so next time will try using sesame sticks instead of the seeds and maybe even try to think of something else to balance it out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is so good. I don't like the taste of honey so I subbed corn syrup and it turned out great. Also used dried cranberries as that is all I had. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful combination & turns out to be a beautiful chex mix...shines & full of flavor! Yum & thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was a really great recipe! I just used what I had on hand. Instead of cherries I used cranberries and almonds instead of cashews. Would've been much easier to munch on if it was cashews or pecans! Oh well, still a really great recipe. Next time I'll try it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was delicious! Instead of the rice chex I threw in "Oh's!" cereal- and I had to use dried cranberries instead of cherries but I think the cherries would have been even better! I used Splenda brown sugar and buttery spread instead of butter. Still tasted delicious and I felt a little better about eating so much of it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
So awesome. I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I LOVE THIS CHEX MIX!!! I leave the cashews out , as I am not a huge fan of nuts. The sweet, salty, tart mix is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very easy and very quick to make. The sweet, salty, chewy and crunchy combination was great! Everyone loved it! It's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
We made this for our holiday Christmas party and it was a hit! My mods: I used both cashews and peanuts, dried cranberries instead of cherries and just realized I left out the sesame seeds (oops). I also added a sprinkle of salt when I had it spread out to cool. All in all, it was delicious and I will definitely make this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States