Chex® Apple Pie Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this yesterday and served it to some dear friends in my Bible Study. We all loved it. I used pecans instead of walnuts. That's a southern thing! I highly recommend this recipe and it was pretty easy to make. Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I used apple-cinnamon chex in place of cinnamon chex, and corn chex in place of rice. No walnuts. No dried apples. No drizzle. Nice apple flavor, although could have been prettier and had more texture variety to use dried apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is such a quick and eas recipe and it really does taste just like apple pie! It's really easy to "healthify" too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I used pecan pieces instead of walnuts and I made my own oven dried apple chips--I made no other changes. This was incredible! Awesome movie snack. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Addictive. Left out walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Delicious! Microwave the white chocolate chips and shortening for 30 seconds at 50% power. Stir until the bowl is no longer warm. Continue to microwave at 15 to 30 seconds-stir after each time-until the chips are melted smoothly. Drizzling is easier when the melted chocolate is put in a Ziplock bag-cut a tiny hole in the corner of the bag and drizzle away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Yum! The only thing I didn't do was add walnuts. I didn't think alot of the dried apples, either. The ones I had were rather chewy so next time I'll leave those out, too. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
we loved this it smelled so good the kids couldnt help but eat it before it was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very tasty...my family devoured it while watching the game and awaiting Thanksgiving dinner. One note for those who have problem melting the white chips in the microwave...use a double boiler instead. Bring water to a boil over medium heat, add the top pot, making sure the water doesn't touch the top pot. Add chips and shortening, stirring constantly. It will be melted and creamy in about 5 minutes this way without seizing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States