Chewy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This recipe is incredible!! I like the flavor of whole wheat in my baked goods. This is not too overpoweringly peanut buttery and is chewy, just like it says. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Just finished making these.I was worried they might be a bit greasy & i was right.Not so bad you cant eat them but just a tad.Next time i will cut back the butter(i used smart balance).Just a bit to sweet for my taste but that isnt the recipe that was me today i added a bit more by mistake,lol.I used chunky PB, added semi-sweet chocolate chips & PB chip's, i need to use up.I also used egg beater's in place of the egg's & all whole wheat pastry flour.Moist yet wee bit chewy.,YUMMY!I think i might throw in some oat's next time too. I will be making these again as my Daughter & Dad love anything with PB in them and this is a wee bit better for them than regular brownies & i can send them to school for snack & feel pretty good about it ;)Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I use a stick of margarine (1/2 C), 1/3 C white sugar, 1 C brown sugar, flour the same, but add approx 1/3 C combined of ground flax and wheat meal - to sneak in some more nutrients & make up for the extra buttery flavor! I like to experiment with recipes - this one has great "bones" and lends well to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This recipe is absolutely delicious! If you like peanut butter and brownies, then this is great! It's very quick and easy to make and my whole family just loved them! I put chocolate icing on top and that just put them over the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great recipe! I love sneaking whole wheat in when ever I can and it works wonderfully in these blondies. I used crunchy peanut butter and there was plenty of peanut flavor. I also mixed in about a half cup of chocolate chips because in my opinion, peanut butter is good but it's always better with chocolate. I had to substitute almond extract because I was out of vanilla and that worked great too. It's always exciting to try a new recipe and have it turn out so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My entire family enjoyed these brownies. The only thing I changed was to add some chocolate chips. They were thick and moist. I am already having requests to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
yummy. I think i ate the whole batch myself. I added chocolate chips to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Better than a PB&J! I always use butter, and natural PB. The batter is thick, but they bake up moist and chewy. I loved that they weren't too sweet- a great alternative to a chocolate brownie, and one that the kids can eat more than one of without bouncing off the walls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I really liked this recipe! I used regular all-purpose flour. I also needed to use 1/8 cup of almond butter since I ran out of peanut butter. This was an EXCELLENT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very yummmy... Not too sweet and great for a dessert if you're dieting. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States